# Undo

Notejoy offers two ways to undo changes made to a note.

**Undo/redo**: When editing a note, you can select Undo from the Edit menu or use the ⌘+Z keyboard shortcut to undo your most recent change. You can do this multiple times to undo multiple recent changes. You can also re-apply those changes by selecting Redo from the Edit menu. Undo/redo is only available during the session in which you edited the note. If you view a different note and come back to that note, undo history will be lost. This also only allows you to undo your own changes, not changes made by other users.

**Note history**: Note history allows you to view changes made to a note by each note editor. It shows the history of each note edit, visually highlighting additions and deletions. You can restore a note to any previous version to undo all changes made prior to it. Read more about note history [here](/content/help/note-history/index.html).
